Boards & Commissions

  1. Airport Commission

    The Creston Municipal Airport is a fully functional Airport, one of the finest in Southwest Iowa. The runway is 4,910 feet in length, with a grass crosswind runway available. Refueling services or self-serve refueling are available and the Airport is capable of servicing the needs of corporate jets or smaller pleasure aircraft.

  2. Board of Adjustment

    Get information about the Creston Board of Adjustment.

  3. Cemetery Board of Trustees

    Learn more about the Creston City Cemetery Board of Directors and Board of Trustees.

  4. City Council

    Read more about the Creston City Council and view council documents such as meeting agendas and minutes.

  5. Civil Service Commission

    A Civil Service Commission consisting of 3 members shall be appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Council. Following appointment of the initial Commission according to law one member shall be appointed 1 year after each regular municipal election to hold office for a term of 4 years commencing the first Monday of April following such municipal election.

  6. Historic Preservation Commission

    The Commission may conduct studies for the identification and designation of historic districts and sites meeting the definitions established by this chapter. The Commission may proceed at its own initiative or upon a petition from any person, group or association. The Commission shall maintain records of all studies and inventories for public use.

  7. Library Board of Trustees

    The Board of Trustees of the Library, hereinafter referred to as the Board, consists of 4 resident members and one nonresident member. All resident members are to be appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Council.

  8. Parks & Recreation Board

    Discover information about the Creston Parks and Recreation Board.

  9. Planning & Zoning Commission

    Check out information for the Creston Planning and Zoning Committee.

  10. Water Board of Trustees

    The Mayor shall appoint, subject to the approval of the Council, 5 persons to serve as trustees for staggered 6 year terms. No public officer or salaried employee of the City may serve on the Utility Board.